Affiliate Contact Information

Member Institutions

University of Arizona (lead)
Timothy Swindle - Barron Orr - Chandra Collins - Susan A. Brew
Director - Associate Director - Assistant Director - Program Manager
Address:
Lunar & Planetary Laboratory
PO Box 210092
Tucson, AZ 857210092
Phone: 520-621-8556
Fax: 520-621-4933
Email: tswindle@lpl.arizona.edu - barron.orr@gmail.com - chandra.holifield@ars.usda.gov - sbrew@lpl.arizona.edu


Arizona State University
Contact Type: Other
Dr. Tom Sharp & Candace Jackson
Associate Director & Coordinator
Address:
Arizona State University Main Campus
PO Box 871404
Tempe, AZ 85287-1404
Phone: 480-965-3071
Fax: 480-965-8102
Email: tom.sharp@asu.edu and candace.jackson@asu.edu


Northern Arizona University
Contact Type: Other
Dr. Nadine Barlow & Kathleen Stigmon
Associate Director & Coordinator
Address:
Department of Physics-Astronomy
Box 6010
Flagstaff, AZ 860116010
Phone: 928-523-8067
Fax: 928-523-8688
Email: nadine.barlow@nau.edu and kathleen.stigmon@nau.edu


Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Contact Type: Other
Dr. Ron Madler
Associate Director
Address:
Department of Aerospace Engineering
3700 Willow Creek Road
Prescott, AZ 863013720
Phone: 928-777-3896
Fax: (928-708-6945
Email: madler@erau.edu


    Partners


    Arizona Daily Star
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    Sarah Garrech Gassen
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    4850 S. Park Ave.
    Tucson, AZ 85726
    Phone: 520-573-4117
    Sarah Gassen's Email: sgassen@azstarnet.com


    Arizona Daily Sun
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Randy Wilson
    Editor / Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    1751 S. Thompson St.
    Flagstaff, AZ  86001
    Email: rwilson@azdailysun.com


    Arizona Near Space Research
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Steve Shott & Mr. Jack Crabtree
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Arizona Near Space Research
    P.O. Box 31003
    Mesa, AZ 85275
    Email: ANSR


    Biosphere 2
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    Matt Adamson
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Biosphere 2
    P.O. Box 8746
    Tucson, AZ 85738
    Email: madamson@b2science.org


    Coconino Community College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affilate
    Dr. Ingrid Lee
    Dean of Arts/Sciences
    Space Grant Representative
    Email: ingrid.Lee@coconino.edu


    Diné College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    Angelita Denny
    Space Grant Representative
    Barbara Klein
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    One Circle Drive
    Tsaile, AZ 86556
    Math, Science, and Technology Division
    Phone: 928-656-3596 (Denny)
    Phone: 928-724-6720 (Klein)
    Email Denny: angdenny@email.dinecollege.edu
    Email Denny: bklein@dinecollege.edu


    Flandrau Science Center and Planetarium
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    Bill Plant
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    1601 E. University Blvd.
    Tucson, AZ 85719
    Phone: 520-621-STAR
    Email Plant: wplant@email.arizona.edu


    Glendale Community College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    John Schneeg
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    John Schneeg, Engineering Faculty
    Glendale Community College
    MA181
    6000 West Olive Avenue
    Glendale Arizona 85302
    Phone: 613-845-4605
    Email Plant: john.schneeg@gccaz.edu


    Hungry Planets Systems & Services, LLC
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    Mike Munday
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Michale F. Munday, Managing Director
    Hungry Planets Systems & Service
    2 East Congress Street, Suite 900
    P.O. Box 42707
    Tucson, AZ 85733
    Phone: 520-991-9591
    Email Plant: Mike.Munday@HungryPlanets.com


    International Dark-Sky Association
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    W. Scott Kardel
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    International Dark-Sky Association
    3225 N. First Ave
    Tucson, AZ 85719
    Phone: 520 293-3198
    Email: wskardel@darksky.org


    Iridium Communications Inc.
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Dr. Joel Rademacher
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    2030 E. ASU Circle
    Tempe, AZ 85284
    Phone: 480-752-4492
    Email: joel.rademacher@iridium.com


    Jet Propulsion Laboratory
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Linda Rodgers
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    4800 Oak Grove Drive
    Pasadena, CA 91109
    Linda's Phone: 818-354-4321
    Linda's Email: Linda.Rodgers@jpl.nasa.gov


    Lowell Observatory
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Dr. Jeffrey Hall (Lowell Director)
    Dr. Lisa Prato (Space Grant Representative)
    Phone: 928-774-3358
    Email Jeffrey:  jch@lowell.edu
    Email Lisa: lprato@lowell.edu


    Mt. Lemmon SkyCenter
    Contact Type: Outreach Affiliate
    Alan Strauss
    Space Grant Representative
    Phone: 520-626-8122
    Email Strauss:  alans@email.arizona.edu


    National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO)
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Joan Najita
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    National Optical Astronomy Observatories
    950 North Cherry
    Tucson, AZ 85726
    Email: najita@noao.edu


    National Undergraduate Research Observatory (NURO)
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    Dr. Kathleen De Gioia Eastwood
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Department of Physics-Astronomy
    P.O. Box 6010
    Flagstaff, AZ 860106010
    Phone: 928-523-7159
    Fax: 928-523-1371
    Email: kathy.eastwood@nau.edu


    Orbital Sciences Corporation
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Krzysztof Pennar
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    3380 S Price Road
    Chandler AZ 85248
    Phone: 480-899-6000
    Email: Pennar@orbital.com


    Paragon Space Development Corporation
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Dr. Grant A. Anderson
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Paragon Space Development Corporation
    3481 E. Michigan Street
    Tucson, AZ 85714
    Phone: 520-903-1000 Ext. 12
    Fax: 520-903-2000
    Email: GAnderson@ParagonSDC.com


    Pima Community College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    Dr. Anthony P. Pitucco
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Department of Physics
    2202 West Anklam
    Tucson, AZ 857090290
    Phone: 520-206-6932
    Fax: 520-206-6902
    Email: anthony.pitucco@pima.edu


    Prescott Astronomy Club
    Contact Type: Affiliate
    Jerry Shaw
    Corinne Shaw
    Phone: 928-848-8842
    Email: JShaw1227@yahoo.com
    Email: CMShaw0430@aol.com


    Planetary Science Institute
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Dr. Mark Sykes
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    1700 E. Fort Lowell, Suite 106
    Tucson, AZ 85719
    Phone: 520-622-6300
    Email: sykes@psi.edu


    PM & AM Research
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Dr. Kevin P. Kremeyer
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    1665 E 18th St # 112
    Tucson, AZ 85719-6808
    Phone: 520-903-2345
    Email: kremeyer@physics-math.com


    QinetiQ North America
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Shea Ferring
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    11091 Sunset Hills Rd.
    Suite 200 Reston, VA 20190
    Phone: 480-414-4611
    Email: Rshea.ferring@qinetiq-na.com


    Raytheon Corp.
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Brian Perry
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Raytheon Electronic Systems, Bldg. MS
    PO Box 11337
    Tucson, AZ 85734
    Phone: 520-794-5744
    Fax: 520-446-5949
    Email: bdperry@raytheon.com


    Raytheon Corp.
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Dr. James Head
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    Raytheon
    1151 E. Hermans Road, Building 808/20
    Tucson, AZ 85734-1337
    Phone: 520-794-4871
    Email: James.N.Head@raytheon.com


    Rincon Research
    Contact Type: Industrial Affiliate
    Dr. Mike Parker
    Representative, Rincon Research
    Address:
    101 N. Wilmot
    Tucson, AZ 85711
    Phone: 520-519-4627
    Email: parker@rincon.com


    South Mountain Community College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    Tim Frank
    Space Grant Representative, Engineering Faculty
    Phone: 602-243-8042
    Email: tim.frank@smcmail.maricopa.edu


    Tohono O'odham Community College
    Contact Type: Higher Education Affiliate
    Casey Kahn-Thornbrugh
    Space Grant Representative
    Email: cthornbrugh@tocc.edu


    USDA ARS Southwest Watershed Researc Center
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Dr. Chandra Holifield-Collins
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    2000 E. Allen Road
    Tucson, AZ 85719
    Phone: 520-670-6380 (ext. 159)
    Email: cholifield@tucson.ars.ag.gov


    USGS - Flagstaff Branch
    Contact Type: Research Affiliate
    Dr. Paul E. Geissler
    Space Grant Representative
    Address:
    2255 N. Gemini Dr.
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001
    Phone: 928-556-7257
    Fax: 928-556-7014
    Email: pgeissler@usgs.gov