Undergraduate Mentors 1996-1997

Please note: Most email address and web sites are out of date.

Robert G. Arnold works in the Chemical & Environmental Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Hilary Tuttle.

Robert G. can be reached by e-mail at: arnold@bigdog.engr.arizona.edu.


Roger Bales works in the Hydrology & Water Resources department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Mark Rooney.

Roger can be reached by e-mail at: roger@hwr.arizona.edu.


J Barnes works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Chris Pierson.

J can be reached by e-mail at: jbarnes@noao.edu.


Jill Bechtold works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Brenda Wilden.

Jill can be reached by e-mail at: jbechtold@as.arizona.edu.


Michael Belton works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Chris Pierson.

Michael can be reached by e-mail at: mbelton@noao.edu.


Eric A. Betterton works in the Atmospheric Sciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Eric Proctor.

Eric A. can be reached by e-mail at: betterton@atmo.arizona.edu.


William Bickel works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Wayne Sarlls.

William can be reached by e-mail at: bickel@physics.arizona.edu.


William V. Boynton works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Jessica Yingling.

William V. can be reached by e-mail at: wboynton@gamma1.lpl.arizona.edu.


Joel L. Cuello works in the Agriculture & Biosystems Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Joel L. can be reached by e-mail at: jcuello@ag.arizona.edu.


Don Davis works in the PSI department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Christopher Ratliff.

Don can be reached by e-mail at: neese@psi.edu.


Eustace Dereniak works in the Optical Sciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Stephen Faris.

Eustace can be reached by e-mail at: eustace@u.arizona.edu.


Jim Erickson works in the Arizona Daily Star department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Jim can be reached by e-mail at: erickson@azstarnet.com.


Paul Geissler works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Paul can be reached by e-mail at: geissler@pirl.lpl.arizona.edu.


Richard Greenberg works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Kyle Gerlach.

Richard can be reached by e-mail at: greenberg@pirl.lpl.arizona.edu.


Bill, Caro Hartmann, Neese works in the Planetary Science Institute department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Victorio Ramirez.

Bill, Caro can be reached by e-mail at: neese@psi.edu.


E. Keith Hege works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern James Comstock.

E. Keith can be reached by e-mail at: hege@as.arizona.edu.


John G. Hildebrand works in the Arizona Research Laboragories: Neurobiology department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Jennifer Hill.

John G. can be reached by e-mail at: jgh@neurobio.arizona.edu.


John M. Hill works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Jennifer Chaban.

John M. can be reached by e-mail at: hill@as.arizona.edu.


William F. Hoffmann works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Elaine Jerrett.

William F. can be reached by e-mail at: whoffmann@as.arizona.edu.


Wiliam F. Hoffmann works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Eric Olson.

Wiliam F. can be reached by e-mail at: whoffmann@as.arizona.edu.


Lon Hood works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Kathryn Hartdgegen.

Lon can be reached by e-mail at: lon@lpl.arizona.edu.


Ke Chiang Hsieh works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Brian Magi.

Ke Chiang can be reached by e-mail at: hseih@physics.arizona.edu.


Donald R. Huffman works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Joelle Morgan.

Donald R. can be reached by e-mail at: huffman@physics.arizona.edu.


Donald R. Huffman works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern John Struble.

Donald R. can be reached by e-mail at: huffman@physics.arizona.edu.


Christopher Impey works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Michelle Brown.

Christopher can be reached by e-mail at: impey@as.arizona.edu.


Suzanne H. Jacoby works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Erika Knutson.

Suzanne H. can be reached by e-mail at: sjacoby@noao.edu.


Buell Januzzi works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Ron Potts.

Buell can be reached by e-mail at: jannuzi@noao.edu.


Timothy Jull works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Daniel Jeffery.

Timothy can be reached by e-mail at: jull@u.arizona.edu.


Christophe Keller works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Megan Sosey.

Christophe can be reached by e-mail at: keller@noao.edu.


John O. Kessler works in the Physics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Katherine Remick.

John O. can be reached by e-mail at: kessler@physics.arizona.edu.


Stephen Kukolich works in the Chemistry department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Paul Cassak.

Stephen can be reached by e-mail at: kukolich@super.arizona.edu.


Kevin E. Lansey works in the Civil Engineering/Engineering Mechanics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Ralph Leon.

Kevin E. can be reached by e-mail at: lansey@bigdog.enger.arizona.edu.


Stephen Larson works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Joel Williams.

Stephen can be reached by e-mail at: slarson@hindmost.lpl.arizona.edu.


Larry A. Lebofsky works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Carla Boyd.

Larry A. can be reached by e-mail at: lebosky@hindmost.lpl.arizona.edu.


Larry A. Lebofsky works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Susan Kern.

Larry A. can be reached by e-mail at: lebosky@hindmost.lpl.arizona.edu.


Michael Lesser works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Brad McCarthy.

Michael can be reached by e-mail at: lesser@as.arizona.edu.


Jonathan Lunine works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Jonathan can be reached by e-mail at: jlunine@lpl.arizona.edu.


Mike Maricic works in the Rhum/MED department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Mike can be reached by e-mail at: .


Rainer Mauersberger works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Anson Nicol.

Rainer can be reached by e-mail at: mauers@as.arizona.edu.


Guy R. McPherson works in the School of Renewable Natural Resources department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Anastasia Olander.

Guy R. can be reached by e-mail at: grm@ag.arizona.edu.


Erzsebet Merenyi works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Michael Ammerlaan.

Erzsebet can be reached by e-mail at: erzsebet@hindmost.lpl.arizona.edu.


Alfonso Ortega works in the Aerospace/Mechanical Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Michael Berktold.

Alfonso can be reached by e-mail at: ortega@u.arizona.edu.


Alfonso Ortega works in the Aerospace/Mechanical Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Roberto Valencia.

Alfonso can be reached by e-mail at: ortega@u.arizona.edu.


David Poirier works in the Materials Science & Engineering department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Matthew Rippa.

David can be reached by e-mail at: poirierd@u.arizona.edu.


Srini Raghavan works in the Materials Science & Engineering department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Jennifer Sinchak.

Srini can be reached by e-mail at: srini@u.arizona.edu.


Kumar Ramohalli works in the Space Engineering Research Center department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Ryan Goebel.

Kumar can be reached by e-mail at: kumar@ece.arizona.edu.


Nilton Renno works in the Atmospheric Sciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Matthew Burkett.

Nilton can be reached by e-mail at: nrenno@umich.edu.


Nilton Renno works in the Atmospheric Sciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Matthew Larkin.

Nilton can be reached by e-mail at: nrenno@umich.edu.


Hans-Walter Rix works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Marie Adamson.

Hans-Walter can be reached by e-mail at: rix@as.arizona.edu.


Joaquin Ruiz works in the Geosciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Richard Law.

Joaquin can be reached by e-mail at: jruiz@u.arizona.edu.


Nigel Sharp works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Nigel can be reached by e-mail at: sharp@noao.edu.


Jennifer Sinclair works in the Chemical & Environmental Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Gustavo Maldonado.

Jennifer can be reached by e-mail at: sinclair@desert.che.arizona.edu.


Mark A. Smith works in the Chemistry department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Nathan Scott.

Mark A. can be reached by e-mail at: msmith@u.arizona.edu .


K.R. Sridhar works in the Aerospace/Mechanical Eng department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Paul Sieck.

K.R. can be reached by e-mail at: sridhar@shakti.ame.arizona.edu.


Lori Stiles works in the UA News Services, Communications department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Zachary Thomas.

Lori can be reached by e-mail at: lstiles@u.arizona.edu.


Timothy D. Swindle works in the Lunar & Planetary Laboratory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Amy Mumm.

Timothy D. can be reached by e-mail at: tswindle@u.arizona.edu.


Marc E. Tischler works in the Arizona Daily Star department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Julie Takeuchi.

Marc E. can be reached by e-mail at: tischler@u.arizona.edu.


Ted von Hippel works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern James Roche.

Ted can be reached by e-mail at: ted@astro.as.utexas.edu.


Christopher Walker works in the Astronomy department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Christopher can be reached by e-mail at: cwalker@as.arizona.edu.


Connie & C Walker works in the Steward Observatory department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Sarah O'Brien.

Connie & C can be reached by e-mail at: connie@as.arizona.edu.


Daryl Willmarth works in the National Optical Astronomy Observatories department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern .

Daryl can be reached by e-mail at: .


Mark L. Witten works in the Pediatrics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Lily Chao.

Mark L. can be reached by e-mail at: mwitten@peds.arizona.edu.


Mark L. Witten works in the Pediatrics department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Melanie O'Donnell.

Mark L. can be reached by e-mail at: mwitten@peds.arizona.edu.


Joseph Zehnder works in the Atmospheric Sciences department with University of Arizona Space Grant Research Intern Dawn Gramos.

Joseph can be reached by e-mail at: zehnder@asu.edu.